Meeting Agenda

Food and Fellowship, Announcements, Reports, Program (Speaker or Entertainment).  All meetings are opened with the Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation.  Heavy business discussion is reserved for the Board of Directors meetings.  Both men and ladies are welcome to join.


Service Leadership – George Crowl                           YoungChildren:PriorityOne(EliminCoord)DrZarker

Youth Services – Mike Larivee                                  Community Services – Dr. Vernon Jones

Membership Growth & Education – John Carroll  

Public Relations – TBA

Club Administration – George Crowl                                    Human & Spiritual Values – Jim Meadows

Newsletter – Mary & Andy Lawrence                     

Webmasters-Larry Zarker

Steve Gleisner 

We recently elected 2017 officers and board members

Our Officers

Board Member

Dr. Larry Zarker

 Past President
Gary Hopkins
Board Member

Sylvia Maly


Lieutenant Governor

Board members

 Dr. Vernon "Jonesy" Jones


Kathie Kicklas

Club History


The Kiwanis Club of Cy-Fair, Houston, was chartered on April 30, 1985.

Ron Combs led a group from Southwestern Houston Kiwanis Club to form the Cy-Fair club.  They immediately signed up 28 members.  John Carroll was unanimously elected the first President and did a superb job that year.  Four of the charter members are still active members of our club--John Carroll, Vernon Jones, Jim Ramsey and Larry Zarker.


George F. Hixson Fellowship Award

Several members of the Kiwanis Club of Cy-Fair, Houston, are recipients of the George F. Hixson Fellowship award for outstanding service to our club:

John D. Carroll

Steve Caton

George Crowl

Richard L. Fagert

E. J. Messarra (deceased)

Lawrence K.. Zarker

A. Ronald Combs (deceased)

John R. Strohm (deceased)

The Kiwanis International Foundation Board of Trustees created the George F. Hixson Fellowship in 1983 to honor the first Kiwanis International President.  Hixson, who served from 1916 to 1918, holds the distinction of being the only leader to serve two terms as Kiwanis International President.  Overall, his record accounts for more than 50 yeras of dedication to Kiwanis service.  Individuals establish membership through a $1,000 contribution (US) or a minimum initial contribution.  Membership is not recognized until the full amount is submitted.  New George F. Hixson Fellowship members receive two numbered medallions bearing the likeness of Hixson.  Both hang from a blue and white ribbon.  One is encased in a walnut and velvet shadow box for display, and the other is worn at high-visibility Kiwanis functions.  Hixson Fellows also receive a commemorative tie tack/lapel pin.

George Crowl

DIRECTORS -   1 Yr. (10/1/2019-9/30/2020)                                                 Andrew Lawrence

2Yr. (10/1/2019-9/30/2021) Mike Larrivee

                                     Andi Schier

                                     Dr. Larry Zarker 



Mary Lawrence

Newsletter editor, Board Member

Board Member

Newsletter editor, Board  member

Andy Lawrence

Edward Jackson

Board Member

     Mike Larivee

Andi Schier

Board Member